Peter Roth       |      |   

Founder - Managing Director - Specialist for complex Projects and Changes
   

I am here for you! I run my small consulting business OMEGA IT-Consulting with a big impact. I support my customer comprehensively in the design and implementation of changes and cover the full spectrum of the organization from the strategy to the realization. I am a successful, independent project leader and business engineer with extensive experience in international, complex projects and programs.

I pursue a goal-oriented, systemic approach, where I include all stakeholders from all management levels and finds and implements common solutions. I have a clear idea of how changes are designed and effectively implemented in increasingly agile, cross-functional organizations. With the right structures, I create transparency and controls complexity. With creativity and the latest methods and techniques, I develop strategies, organizational structures, service models, processes and IT systems and implements these with my project teams with persistence and a sense of proportion.

As a business engineer with a background in chemical research and training in systemic control, I am able to quickly analyze complex problems with my pronounced ability to think abstractly and to transform them together in a team into innovative solutions. Furthermore as a SAFe® 5 Program Consultant SPC I combine the agile with the classic world.

For over twentyfive years, medium-sized and large companies in Switzerland like UBS, Swiss Re and Roche have entrusted me with responsible tasks, where I generate important added value and contribute to their success. Roche as an example is a global leader in pharmaceuticals and diagnostics and currently probably one of the most successful company in Europe. Roche selects and employs the world's best specialists and has an incredible, innovative culture. Roche has been counting on my expertise and experience as an external consultant and project manager in various global strategic and tactical programs and changes for over 12 years. I am somebody who transform ideas into solution and also implements it in an effective way.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Changes are my passion!

History

The company Roth Informatik was founded in 1997. In 1998 the company OMEGA IT-Consulting emerged from this. It is based in Dürnten in the Zurich Oberland since 2002. Peter R. Roth is the company's founder, owner and managing director. We started with the management of technical IT projects, then supplemented these with organizational aspects in processes, services and structures and today we cover the entire breadth from strategy to technical implementation. We support well-known companies in important customer projects, had insight into numerous organizations, and were able to continuously refine, update and expand our craft.

We therefore have a broad knowledge and many years of diverse experience, which we can use effectively and purposefully in new projects. In addition, we are closely networked with various specialists and partner companies.

Methods, models & techniques

You do not need to invent the wheel again. Appropriate methods, techniques and models support the predictability of an undertaking significantly. This is dependent of the business area of the company and the current problem. Many companies already have it completely or at least partly and can be used immediately by us. Otherwise, we apply existing, proven methods and models and adopt it to the concrete problem statement. This across all disciplines of the organization with a focus on project leadership and project management.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Generating effecive solutions with the best knowledge!

References

In the last years I already could take over several tasks within different projects, where we contributed an important part for the project success. Therefore, I count on a large experience over the whole organization, which I can bring in in new projects. We cover the full spectrum of the organization, from strategy, over projects, services, processes to the implementation and review.

For my customers I conducted projects in the following business areas:

  • Banking (systematic ITSM tool evaluation, design, definition, implementation and further development IT service catalog incl. tool, implementation IT service management ITSM incl. tools, process design and process management, development and execution of service assessments and project reviews)
  • Cantonal tax authority (consulting / expertise tax processes)
  • Cantonal police (customization, configuration and implementation IT service management ITSM)
  • Diagnostics (design and implementation E2E IT strategy, transition, organizational change management OCM, org design and reorganization, outsourcing of support services, definition and implementation agility, concept and implementation IT service management ITSM incl. tool, design and implementation case/complaint handling, optimization application management, optimization vendor management, support in audits)
  • Life science (execution of IT service assessment)
  • Pharma (Design and implementation IT Service Management)
  • Reinsurance (Definition and verification SOX 404 compliance)

If you are interested, we can provide you more details about our references on request.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Targeted, competent and reliable for my customers!

Side changes

Also, outside of my business I implement new challenges with passion. An example for this is the famaro project to develop a unique offroad camper. With this challenge I combine my skills in projects with my passion for travelling and exploring.

With my long travel experience and a clear vision, I designed and specified the famaro camper cabin based on our detailed requirements and with close cooperation with local specialists. In the meantime I already started our second project to transform a van into a 4x4 camper van.

Several management practices like strategy, innovation, project management, requirements engineering, product development, quality management, delivery and contract management, prototyping, testing and approval could be applied.

But despite of all knowledge, such a exotic endeavor requires not only a brilliant idea but also the will to build something special, courage to get out of the comfort zone, willingness to learn in completely new technical areas and markets, creativity and endurance, the openness to meet external people and a great team on which you can rely also in difficult times.

Please find more information about this exciting project under www.famaro.ch!

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Projects are my passion!

I am happy to support you in your projects. Describe me your needs in a first discussion without any obligations. I listen carefully and show you potential approaches or different scenarios and how I can support you. I am looking forward to getting in touch with you!

Peter Roth


OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH
Loorenstrasse 8
CH-8635 Duernten ZH
Tel. +41 55 263 20 20
E-Mail: info@omegait.ch


© 2023 OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH    -    Successfully since 1997

Beratung & Coaching Durchführung & Steuerung Review & Assessment

ÜBER MICH



   

Peter Roth       |      |   

Gründer - Geschäftsführer - Spezialist für komplexe Projekte und Veränderungen
   

Ich bin für Sie da! Ich betreibe mein kleines Beratungsunternehmen OMEGA IT-Consulting mit grosser Wirkung. Ich unterstütze meine Kunden ganzheitlich in der Gestaltung und Umsetzung von Veränderungen und decke den gesamten Bereich der Organisation von der Ausrichtung der Strategie bis zur Implementierung ab. Ich bin ein erfolgreicher, unabhängiger Projektleiter und Business Engineer mit grosser Erfahrung in internationalen, komplexen Projekten und Programmen.

Ich verfolge einen zielorientierten, systemischen Ansatz, wo ich alle Interessengruppen in sämtlichen Führungsetagen mit einbeziehe und gemeinsame Lösungen finde und umsetze. Ich habe eine klare Vorstellung, wie Veränderungen in agiler werdenden, funktionsübergreifenden Organisationen gestaltet und wirksam umgesetzt werden. Mit passenden Strukturen schaffe ich Transparenz und steuere Komplexität. Mit Kreativität und den aktuellen Methoden und Techniken entwickele ich Strategien, organisatorische Strukturen, Servicemodelle, Prozesse und IT-Systeme und setze diese mit meinen Projektteams mit Hartnäckigkeit und Augenmass auch um.

Als Wirtschaftsinformatiker mit Hintergrund in der chemischen Forschung und einer systemischen Ausbildung bin ich mit meinem ausgeprägten abstrakten Denkvermögen schnell in der Lage, komplexe Problemstellungen zu analysieren und diese gemeinsam im Team in innovative Lösungen zu transferieren. Weiter verbinde ich als SAFe® 5 Program Consultant SPC die agilen und klassischen Welten.

Seit über fünfundzwanzig Jahren vertrauen mir mittlere und grosse Firmen in der Schweiz wie UBS, Swiss Re und Roche verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben an, wo ich einen wichtigen Mehrwert generiere und damit zum Erfolg der Organisationen beitrage. Das Unternehmen Roche zum Beispiel ist weltweit führend im Pharma und Diagnostikbereich und aktuell wahrscheinlich eines der erfolgreichstes Unternehmen in Europa. Roche selektiert und beschäftigt die weltweit besten Spezialisten und besitzt eine unglaubliche innovative Kultur. Dabei zählt Roche seit über 12 Jahren in verschiedenen globalen strategischen und taktischen Programmen und Veränderungen auf meine Kompetenz und Erfahrung als externer Berater und Projektleiter, welcher Ideen in Lösungen transformiert und diese auch wirksam umsetzt.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Persönlich und engagiert!

Geschichte

Die Firma Roth Informatik wurde 1997 gegründet. 1998 entstand daraus die Firma OMEGA IT-Consulting. Sie hat ihren Sitz seit 2002 in Dürnten im Zürcher Oberland. Peter R. Roth ist Gründer, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer der Firma. Angefangen haben wir mit der Leitung von technischen IT-Projekten, ergänzten dann diese um organisatorische Aspekte in Prozessen, Services und Strukturen und decken heute die gesamte Breite von der Strategie bis zur technischen Implementierung ab. Wir unterstützen namhafte Firmen in wichtigen Kundenprojekten, hatten Einblick in zahlreiche Organisationen, und konnten laufend unser Handwerk verfeinern, aktualisieren und erweitern.

Daher verfügen wir entsprechend über ein breites Wissen und langjährige, vielfältige Erfahrung, welches wir in neuen Projekten wirksam und zielgerichtet einsetzen können. Zusätzlich sind wir eng mit verschiedenen Spezialisten und Partnerfirmen vernetzt.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Mit langer Erfahrung in die Zukunft!

Methoden, Modelle & Techniken

Das Rad muss nicht immer neu erfunden werden. Passende Methoden, Techniken und Modelle unterstützen die Vorhersehbarkeit eines Vorhabens massgeblich. Diese sind abhängig vom Geschäftsfeld des Unternehmens und der aktuellen Problemstellung. Vielfach sind sie bereits teilweise oder vollständig in einem Unternehmen vorhanden und können verwendet werden. Ansonsten verwende ich bestehende, bewährte Methoden und Modelle und passe diese den konkreten Problemstellungen an. Dies über sämtliche Disziplinen der Organisation mit Schwerpunkt auf Projektleitung und Projektmanagement.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Mit bestem Wissen wirkungsvolle Lösungen generieren!

Referenzen

Bei zahlreichen, unterschiedlichen Projekten durfte ich bereits in den vergangenen Jahren wichtige Aufgaben übernehmen und konnten somit massgeblich zum jeweiligen Projekterfolg beitragen. Entsprechend gross ist unsere Erfahrung, welche wir in jedem neuen Projekt wieder einbringen können. Dabei decken wir den gesamten Bereich der Organisation ab, von der Strategie, über Projekte, Services, Prozess bis zur Implementierung und Überprüfung.

Für meine Kunden führte ich Projekte in den folgenden Geschäftsbereichen durch:

  • Banken (Systematische ITSM Tool-Evaluation, Design, Definierung, Implementierung und Weiterentwicklung IT Service-Katalog inkl. Tool, Umsetzung IT Service-Management ITSM, Process Design und Process Management, Aufbau und Durchführung Service-Assessments und Projekt-Reviews)
  • Diagnostik (Design und Umsetzung E2E IT-Strategie, Transition, Organizational Change Management OCM, Org Design und Reorganisation, Outsourcing von Support Services, Definition und Einführung Agilität, Konzept und Implementierung IT-Service-Management ITSM inkl. Tool, Design und Implementierung Case/Complaint Handling, Optimierung Application-Management, Unterstützung in Audits)
  • Kantonale Steuerverwaltung (Beratung/Expertise Steuerprozesse)
  • Kantonspolizei (Anpassung, Konfigurierung und Einführung IT Service-Management ITSM)
  • Life Science (Durchführung IT Service Assessment)
  • Pharma (Design und Umsetzung IT Service Management inkl. Tool)
  • Rückversicherung (Definition und Verifizierung SOX 404-Einhaltung)

Gerne gebe ich auf Anfrage Auskunft über meine Referenzen.

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Zielgerichtet, kompetent und zuverlässig für meine Kunden!

Seitenwechsel

Auch ausserhalb der geschäftlichen Aktivitäten setze ich leidenschaftlich neue Herausforderungen um. Ein Beispiel dafür ist das famaro-Projekt zur Entwicklung eines einzigartigen Offroad-Campers. Mit dieser Herausforderungen verbinde ich mein Können in Projekten mit meiner Leidenschaft für das Reisen und Entdecken.

Mit meiner langjährigen Reiseerfahrung und einer klaren Vision habe ich basierend auf unseren detaillierten Anforderungen die famaro-Camper-Kabine designt und spezifiziert und unter Einbezug von lokalen Spezialisten entwickelt und ausgebaut. In der Zwischenzeit bin ich bereits am zweiten Projekt in der Transformation eines Kastenwagens zu einem 4x4-Campervan.

Zahlreiche Management-Disziplinen in den Bereichen Strategie, Innovation, Projekt Management, Requirements Engineering, Produktentwicklung, Quality Management, Lieferanten- und Vertragsmanagement, Prototyping, Testing und Abnahme kamen zur Anwendung.

Vor allem aber verlangt ein solches für mich exotisches Projekt neben einer genialen Idee auch einen Willen etwas Besonderes zu erbauen, Mut sich aus der Komfortzone zu bewegen, Bereitschaft zum Lernen in völlig neuen technischen Bereichen und Märkten, Kreativität und Ausdauer, die Bereitschaft auf aussenstehende Leute zuzugehen und ein tolles Team, auf das man sich auch in Krisenzeiten verlassen kann.

Finden Sie mehr heraus über dieses spannende Projekt unter www.famaro.ch!

OMEGA IT-Consulting - Projekte sind meine Leidenschaft!

Gerne unterstütze ich Sie in Ihrem Vorhaben. Schildern Sie mir in einem ersten unverbindlichen Gespräch Ihr Anliegen. Ich höre Ihnen aufmerksam zu und zeige mögliche Vorgehen auf und wie ich Sie von meiner Seite unterstützen kann. Ich freue mich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

Peter Roth


OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH
Loorenstrasse 8
CH-8635 Dürnten ZH
Tel. +41 55 263 20 20
E-Mail: info@omegait.ch


© 2023 OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH    -    Seit 1997 erfolgreich