Implementation

In order to introduce such a powerful tool as PQFORCE into the organization effectively and efficiently, you need an experienced partner who not only knows the tool, but also accompanies you pragmatically and comprehensively and protects you from all the possible stumbling blocks so that you get the best out of the tool get out. We support you not only during but also after the introduction.

We do the implementation in three phases:

  • Preparation - We start with a kick-off and define the required scope and the appropriate procedure. We then set up the implementation team and create the pilot system with the first data.
  • Implementation - In several iterations (approx. 3-5, depending on the complexity), we define the required customer-specific adjustments in workshops and implement them immediately in the pilot system, where it can be extensively tested and optimized by the customer. These adjustments include
    • The additional configuration of the tool to adapt it to the structures and circumstances of the customer
    • The technical integration of the tool into the existing system landscape with the implementation of interfaces to third-party systems
    • The organizational integration of the tool into the existing organization in order to use it effectively and efficiently
    Usually one workshop per month is held so that the desired adjustments can then be implemented in the pilot system and tested extensively. However, this can also be shortened or lengthened.
  • Deployment - Finally, the future users are trained and the adjustments made in the pilot system are migrated to the productive system. This introduction can take place once (BigBang) or gradually, e.g. per function, department or region.

We accompany the implementation with an active change process, so that every interest group always knows what the goal is, what is being done, where we are, what will be changed and what the next steps are.

PQFORCE Training

As a basis for introducing a tool, it is important to get to know the structure, the functionalities and the possibilities in order to get an overall picture of the tool and the connections. The target group is primarily the project team that wants to introduce the tool in the organization.

For the implementation of PQFORCE we offer two training modules:

  • Half-day training: This training gives you an initial overview of the interface, the navigation and the functions in resource, project and portfolio management from the perspective of a user.
  • All-day training: This training gives you a deeper insight into the login, the interface, the navigation, and the objects and functions in resource, project and portfolio management from the perspective of a project manager, a portfolio manager and a member of the executive board.

PQFORCE Implementation Workshops

In workshops, OMEGA IT-Consulting guides the project team through the objects and functions of PQFORCE on a topic-related basis, and adjustments are verified step by step and specified if necessary. We differentiate between three types of workshops:

  • Configuration workshop: includes the customer-specific adjustments of the tool
  • Technical integration workshop: includes the specification of interfaces to third-party systems (eg. ERP system)
  • Organizational integration workshop: includes the definition of a powerful organization at the customer
The length and scope of the workshops are jointly determined in advance. Half-day or full-day workshops are common. After the workshop, the desired adjustments are implemented and tested by the manufacturer in the pilot system.

Consulting

OMEGA IT-Consulting accompanies the customer project team from start to finish from a single source, within a predefined framework and in addition to the training modules and workshops mentioned above. We are the central contact for all questions about the tool and its introduction.

Support

After the introduction, OMEGA IT-Consulting remains the primary contact for customers with questions and problems regarding PQFORCE.

  • Competent First Level Support for the tool is set up at the customer's site.
  • For Second Level Support, First Level Support contacts OMEGA IT-Consulting. As a consulting partner, we know the context, the implemented, customer-specific requirements and the team and can therefore provide the best possible support.
  • Third Level Support, especially in the case of technical problems, is guaranteed by the manufacturer, Intrasoft AG.

We are happy to support you in your projects. Describe us your needs in a first discussion without any obligations. We listen carefully and show you potential approaches or different scenarios and how we can support you. We are looking forward to getting in touch with you!

OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH

Loorenstrasse 8
CH-8635 Duernten ZH
Tel. +41 55 263 20 20
E-Mail: info@omegait.ch



© 2022 OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH    -    Successfully since 1997

Implementierung

Um ein so mächtiges Tool wie PQFORCE wirksam und effizient in die Organisation einzuführen, benötigen Sie einen erfahrenen Partner, welcher nicht nur das Tool kennt, sondern Sie pragmatisch und umfassend begleitet und vor all den möglichen Stolpersteinen bewahrt, damit Sie das Beste aus dem Tool herausholen. Wir unterstützen Sie nicht nur während, sondern auch nach der Einführung.

Wir implementieren in drei Phasen:

  • Vorbereitung - Wir starten mit einem Kick-off und definieren den benötigten Umfang und das passende Vorgehen. Anschliessend setzen wir das Implementierungsteam auf und erstellen mit ersten Daten das Pilotsystem.
  • Implementierung - In mehreren Iterationen (ca. 3-5, je nach Komplexität) definieren wir in Workshops die benötigten, kundenspezifischen Anpassungen und setzen diese gleich im Pilotsystem um, wo es durch den Kunden ausgiebig getestet und optimiert werden kann. Diese Anpassungen beinhalten
    • Die zusätzliche Konfigurationen des Tools, um dieses an die Strukturen und Gegebenheiten des Kunden anzupassen
    • Die technische Integration des Tools in die bestehende Systemlandschaft mit der Implementierung von Schnittstellen zu Drittsystemen
    • Die organisatorische Integration des Tools in die bestehende Organisation, um dieses wirksam und effizient anzuwenden
    Üblicherweise werden ein Workshop pro Monat durchgeführt, damit anschliessend die gewünschten Anpassungen im Pilotsystem umgesetzt und ausgiebig getestet werden kann. Dies kann aber auch verkürzt oder verlängert werden.
  • Einführung - Zum Abschluss werden die zukünftigen Benutzer trainiert und die umgesetzten Anpassungen im Pilotsystem ins produktive System migriert. Diese Einführung kann einmalig (BigBang) oder schrittweise z.B. pro Funktion, Abteilung oder Region erfolgen.

Die Implementierung begleiten wir mit einem aktiven Change Prozess, damit jede Interessengruppe laufend weiss, was das Ziel ist, was gemacht wird, wo wir stehen, was geändert wird, und was die nächsten Schritte sind.

PQFORCE-Training

Als Grundlage zur Einführung eines Tools ist es wichtig, den Aufbau, die Funktionalitäten und die Möglichkeiten kennenzulernen, um sich ein Gesamtbild des Tools und die Zusammenhänge bewusst zu machen. Zielgruppe ist primär das Projektteam, welches das Tool in der Organisation einführen will.

Für die Einführung von PQFORCE bieten wir zwei Trainingsmodule an:

  • Halbtages-Training: Dieses Training vermittelt Ihnen einen ersten Überblick über die Oberfläche, die Navigation und die Funktionen im Ressource-, Projekt- und Portfoliomanagement aus Sicht eines Anwenders.
  • Ganztages-Training: Dieses Training vermittelt Ihnen einen vertieften Einblick über das Login, die Oberfläche, die Navigation, und die Objekte und Funktionen im Ressource-, Projekt- und Portfoliomanagement aus Sicht eines Projektleiters, eines Portfolio-Managers und eines Geschäftsleitungsmitglied.

PQFORCE-Implementierungs-Workshops

In Workshops führt der OMEGA IT-Consultant das Projektteam themabezogen durch die Objekte und Funktionen von PQFORCE, und Schritt für Schritt werden Anpassungen verifiziert und bei Bedarf spezifiziert. Dabei unterscheiden wir drei Typen von Workshops:

  • Konfigurations-Workshop: beinhaltet die kundenspezifischen Anpassungen des Tools
  • Technischer Integrations-Workshop: beinhaltet die Spezifizierung von Schnittstellen zu Drittsystemen (z.B. ERP-System)
  • Organisatorischer Integrations-Workshop: beinhaltet das Definieren einer schlagkräftigen Organisation beim Kunden
Die Länge und der Umfang der Workshops werden vorgängig gemeinsam festgelegt. Üblich sind Halbtag- oder Tages-Workshops. Nach dem Workshop werden die gewünschten Anpassungen durch den Hersteller im Pilotsystem umgesetzt und getestet.

Begleitung und Beratung

OMEGA IT-Consulting begleitet das Kundenprojektteam von Anfang bis zum Ende aus einer Hand, im vordefinierten Rahmen und in Ergänzung zu den oben genannten Trainingsmodulen und Workshops. Wir sind zentrale Ansprechperson für sämtliche Fragen zum Tool und zur Einführung.

Support

Nach der Einführung bleibt OMEGA IT-Consulting primärer Ansprechpartner für den Kunden bei inhaltlichen Fragen und Problemen zu PQFORCE.

  • Ein kompetenter First Level Support für das Tool wird beim Kunden aufgebaut.
  • Für Second Level Support kontaktiert der First Level Support OMEGA IT-Consulting. Als Consulting Partner kennen wir den Kontext, die umgesetzten, kundenspezifischen Anforderungen und das Team und können so bestens unterstützen.
  • Third Level Support vor allem bei technischen Problemen wird durch den Hersteller, die Firma Intrasoft AG, gewährleistet.

Gerne unterstützen wir Sie in Ihrem Vorhaben. Schildern Sie uns in einem ersten unverbindlichen Gespräch Ihr Anliegen. Wir hören Ihnen aufmerksam zu und zeigen mögliche Vorgehen auf und wie wir Sie von unserer Seite unterstützen können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme!

OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH

Loorenstrasse 8
CH-8635 Dürnten ZH
Tel. +41 55 263 20 20
E-Mail: info@omegait.ch



© 2022 OMEGA IT-Consulting GmbH    -    Seit 1997 erfolgreich